Buck the World From Young Buck Turns 15 Years Old Today

Buck the World From Young Buck Turns 15 Years Old Today

Let’s take a trip back to the mid-2000s and G-Unit was still running the rap game. In the beginning of 2007, they were going on their 4th year of putting out chart topping albums. The previous year, it seemed like they lost a little steam. Mobb Deep, Lloyd Banks and Lil Scrappy dropped albums and neither of them garnered a platinum plaque. Young Buck would be one of three albums that would drop in 2007. The title was Buck the World, and it was released 15 years ago today. Two and a half years prior, Young Buck released his G-Unit debut album Straight Outta Cashville. Straight Outta Cashville was well-received, and it gained him a platinum plaque for his 2004 release. Buck the World was also another great album that Young Buck released. Despite being a great album, the album didn’t even reach gold status.

The decline of G-Unit was on full display because even the Curtis album from 50 Cent didn’t go platinum. Buck the World had a number of great appearances on the album. Snoop Dogg, 8Ball & MJG, T.I., Jeezy, Bun B, Pimp C, Trick Daddy, 50 Cent and Lyfe Jennings all made appearances. I Know You Want Me, Get Buck, and U Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere were the singles released. Unfortunately, none of them were well-received because the wrong tracks were picked to be singles. My top 5 tracks are Say It to My Face, Buck the World, Money Good, 4 Kings and Haters. After the release of this album everything started to go downhill for G-Unit. Young Buck was dropped from the label, and he beefed with 50 Cent for years. A few years later, Young Buck returned to realign with 50 Cent, but they had another fallout.

Young Buck has had his fair share of legal woes over the past few years. One of the legal woes is from 50 Cent as his former G-Unit boss said Buck owes him money. Young Buck continues to put out music as he dropped 3 mixtapes last year alone. The last one was called 40 Days and 40 Nights and he’s rumored to be working on a collab with DJ Paul. Either way, let’s celebrate the 15 year anniversary of the gold selling Buck the World album. Check out the track listing and stream links below.

  1. Push ‘Em Back
  2. Say It to My Face ft. 8Ball & MJG & Bun B
  3. Buss Yo’ Head
  4. I Ain’t Fucking Wit U ft. Trick Daddy & Snoop Dogg
  5. Get Buck
  6. Buck the World ft. Lyfe Jennings
  7. Slow Ya Roll ft. Chester Bennington
  8. Hold On ft. 50 Cent
  9. Pocket Full of Paper ft. Jeezy
  10. Haters ft. Kokane
  11. U Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
  12. Money Good
  13. Puff Puff Pass ft. Ky-Mani Marley
  14. Clean Up Man
  15. 4 Kings ft. Pimp C, Jeezy & T.I.
  16. I Know You Want Me ft. Jazze Pha
  17. Lose My Mind

Please follow and like us:

By Trav

One thought on “Buck the World From Young Buck Turns 15 Years Old Today”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.