Cam’Ron Come Home with Me Turns 20 Years Old Today

Cam’Ron Come Home with Me Turns 20 Years Old Today

The hip hop world was shocked when Cam’Ron signed a deal with Roc-A-Fella Records back in the day. Dipset was already becoming one of the top crews in hip hop and New York. Cam’Ron took his talents over to Roc-A-Fella Records and it was huge. In the summer of 1998, Cam’Ron released his debut Confessions of Fire, and it went gold. Two years later, he dropped his critically acclaimed S.D.E. joint, which was a good album, but didn’t sell as well. Less than two years later, Killa Cam would release his third album. Come Home with Me was the title and it became his highest selling album ever. Come Home with Me is his most successful album in his career and it solidified him as one of the hottest spitters in New York. Jay-Z, Beanie Sigel, Daz Dillinger, Memphis Bleek, Jim Jones and the late DJ Kay Slay appeared.

Oh Boy was the first single from the album and it featured his protégé Juelz Santana. The track was so huge that Mariah Carey released an answer to the track on her Charmbracelet album. The track was big and appeared on various mixtapes. Hey Ma was the follow-up single and it featured Freekey Zekey and Juelz Santana. Hey Ma charted higher than Oh Boy and it was also remixed to appear on the Diplomatic Immunity album. The single went platinum and became the highest charting single from Cam’Ron. Daydreaming was the final single off the platinum selling Come Home with Me. Oh Boy, Welcome to New York City, Hey Ma, Live My Life and the title track are my top 5 tracks. Check out the track listing to the album below and it’s followed by the stream link.

  1. Intro ft. DJ Kay Slay
  2. Losing Weight Pt. 2 ft. Juelz Santana
  3. Oh Boy ft. Juelz Santana
  4. Live My Life (Leave Me Alone) ft. Daz Dillinger
  5. Daydreaming ft. Tiffany Carlin
  6. Come Home With Me ft. Jim Jones & Luelz Santana
  7. Welcome to New York City ft. Jay-Z & Juelz Santana
  8. Hey Ma ft. DJ Kay Slay, Juelz Santana & Freekey Zekey
  9. On Fire Tonight ft. Freekey Zekey
  10. Stop Calling ft. Freekey Zekey & McGruff
  11. I Just Wanna ft. Juelz Santana
  12. Dead or Alive ft. Jim Jones
  13. The ROC (Just Fire) ft. Beanie Sigel & Memphis Bleek]
  14. Boy Boy
  15. Tomorrow

Please follow and like us:

By Trav

3 thoughts on “Cam’Ron Come Home with Me Turns 20 Years Old Today”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.