Comin’ Out Hard by 8Ball & MJG Released 30 Years Ago Today

Comin’ Out Hard by 8Ball & MJG Released 30 Years Ago Today

8Ball & MJG is one of my favorite rap duos of all-time. I’ve said many times that their first three albums are just as good as anyone’s. It all started 30 years ago when they released their debut album on Suave House Records. Comin’ Out Hard was the name of the album and it’s one of those joints you remember when and where you purchased it. Comin’ Out Hard began the run of classic albums put out by Suave House Records. Comin’ Out Hard only had nine tracks, which included an intro and a solo joint each. If you’re from the south then you know this is a classic and monumental album. During this time, we were introduced to UGK and Outkast a year later, so the southern scene was growing. 8Ball & MJG didn’t release any singles from the album, but many tracks appeared on various mixtapes.

For me, every track from Comin’ Out Hard is great. On Tha Outside Lookin’ In is still my favorite album from Ball & G. On Tha Outside Lookin’ In would be released the following year. Comin Out Hard has been mentioned by many rappers as one of their favorite albums. Below are my top 5 tracks from the album. After that, you can check out the track listing and stream link for the album. It’s hard to believe that 30 years ago today Comin’ Out Hard from 8Ball & MJG was released.

Top 5 Tracks: Armed Robbery, Mr. Big, Pimps, Comin’ Out Hard and The First Episode


Comin’ Out Hard Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. 9 Little Millameta Boys
  3. The First Episode
  4. Armed Robbery
  5. Pimps
  6. Comin’ Out Hard
  7. Mr. Big (8Ball Solo)
  8. Nigga’s Like Us
  9. Pimps In the House (MJG Solo)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *