Dave East Releases Fortune Favors the Bold Album

Dave East Releases Fortune Favors the Bold Album

After igniting the summer with a series of anthems, GRAMMY® Award-nominated gold-selling Harlem rap phenomenon, model, actor, and storyteller Dave East proudly presents his anxiously awaited second full-length album, Fortune Favors the Bold, out now. He locked and loaded this body of work with hard-hitting bars and hypnotic hooks. The latest single “Hustlers” [feat. Tyga] teems with uncontainable energy. Over a thick bass line and resounding choir sample, Dave and Tyga ignite quotable verses before the chorus rings out, “Only hustlers understand the shit I’m talking about.” The album spans bright moments such as “Letter to Kobi”—dedicated to Dave’s youngest daughter—and pensive lyricism during “It’s A Lot.” Meanwhile, he upholds the legacy of classic New York hip-hop with “Hallway Piss” produced by RZA and the knockout “Contemplation” featuring none other than Tony Starks himself Ghostface Killah.

He set the stage for the record with “WDGAF” [feat. G-Eazy]. It has already generated 794K Spotify streams and 207K YouTube views on the music video. Beyond plugs from the likes of REVOLT, Vibe, and more, HipHopDX hailed it as “showing off their unbridled swagger and confidence,” and HotNewHipHop christened it “a summer banger.”

After a preview of the album, AllHipHop.com professed, “Our early verdict is Fortune Favors the Bold will be East’s magnum opus.”

About the project, Dave stated, “You’ve got to be bold. Don’t let anyone tell you that you can’t do something. Don’t let your environment box you in. Don’t wait on anybody to hand shit to you. I was in the projects with nothing. My daughters will never even smell the projects or know anything about the life I lived. Tomorrow isn’t promised. In the meantime, I’m going to put out some shit that will be here forever.”

Fortune Favors The Bold sees Dave level up all around. The hooks hit harder, and the stories cut deeper as he delivers a potent, pummeling, and powerful body of work. The title was inspired by one of the tattoos on Keanu Reeves in the John Wick film franchise.

“I Googled John Wick’s tattoo,” he goes on. “I thought about what Fortune Favors the Bold meant to me, and it totally fit the album. I had to be bold to continue doing what I’m doing and dealing with all the hate, the love, and the shit I’ve dealt with. I never let it affect my journey. I’ve seen a lot of fortune I didn’t know I was going to see by being bold and not taking ‘No’ for an answer. This is a statement.”

Check out the trailer for the album HERE.

He initially bulldozed the way for the record with “Rich Problems.” It has already amassed 320K Spotify streams and 703K YouTube views on the music video. Right out of the gate, HotNewHipHop hailed it as “a hard-hitting new song that delivers exactly what it promises,” and HipHopDX proclaimed, “the track hears him get reflective as he raps about how fame and glamour have tried to corrupt him over the years.” In addition to plugs from the likes of Rap Radar and more, The Source put it best, “‘Rich Problems’ showcases Dave East’s lyrical prowess and ability to blend personal reflection with captivating visuals seamlessly.” Below is the track listing and stream link for the Fortune Favors the Bold album.

Fortune Favors the Bold Track Listing

  1. Here I Go Interlude
  2. Come 2 Far ft. Kid Capri
  3. Pops Interlude
  4. Still Here
  5. Long Way ft. Cordae
  6. DAMN
  7. Sex So Good ft. Coi Leray
  8. Good Good Good ft. Ghostface Killah, Stacy Barthe & Kaylan Arnold
  9. Pops Interlude Pt. 2
  10. HUSTLERS ft. Tyga
  11. WDGAF
  12. Kairi Interlude
  13. Can’t Make This Up
  14. Still Outside Interlude
  15. Dope Boy
  16. Million Off Rap
  17. Good Things ft. Ty Dolla $ign
  18. Rich Problems
  19. Weirdos ft. Jadakiss
  20. Thru the Mud
  21. It’s A Lot
  22. Like A Rose
  23. Letter 2 Kobi
  24. Hallway Piss (Bonus Track)

1 thought on “Dave East Releases Fortune Favors the Bold Album

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *