Ja Rule Blood In My Eye Turns 20 Years Old

Ja Rule was one of the most popular artists in the early 2000s. Ja appeared on the huge hit, Can I Get A with Jy-Z back in 1998. The following year he released his debut album Venni Vetti Vecci. The album was well received, and it garnered him a platinum plaque. The next year, Ja Rule dropped his second album called Rule 3:36. Rule 3:36 was highly successful and it sold well over 3 million copies. About a year later, Ja returned with his third album called Pain is Love. Pain is Love was another success and Ja Rule crossed over to the pop and R&B audience. Ja was one song with the likes of Mary J. Blige and Jennifer Lopez and won countless awards. During this time, Ja Rule and Murder Inc started beefing with 50 Cent and his G-Unit.

During that time of his beef with 50 Cent, Ja Rule went on to release his 4th album called The Last Temptation. While The Last Temptation went platinum, the album wasn’t well-received by critics and a lot of fans. The beef with 50 Cent affected how people viewed Ja Rule and the Last Temptation album didn’t help matters. The following year Ja Rule released his 5th album, and it was called Blood in My Eye. Blood in My Eye wasn’t a bad album in my opinion. Blood in My Eye dropped 20 years ago today by Ja Rule. Many fans and critics weren’t feeling the album, but it was a good album for me. Clap Back was the only single released and it was aimed at 50 Cent, Eminem, and DMX. Clap Back was one of my favorite songs from the album.

I’ve gone back and forth with many over the years regarding this album. Many people didn’t like it, but this was a couple steps over the Last Temptation album. Overall, this was a good album and one that still gets a lot of play. I’ve always been a fan of Ja Rule and didn’t let the beef with 50 Cent sway my decision. This is a case of liking both artists and not having a preference when it comes to them. Below are my top 5 tracks from the Blood in My Eye album. After that, you can peep at the track listing and stream link for the album.

Top 5 Tracks: Race Against Time II, Things Gon Change, Clap Back, The Crown, and Blood in My Eye


Blood In My Eye Track Listing

  1. Murder Intro
  2. The Life ft. Hussein Fatal, Cadillac Tah & James Gotti
  3. Clap Back
  4. The Crown ft. Sizzla
  5. Kay Slay (Skit)
  6. Things Gon’ Change/2 Punk Ass Quarters (Skit) ft. Black Child, Young Merc & D.O. Cannons
  7. Race Against Time II
  8. Bobby Creep (Skit)
  9. Niggas & Bitches
  10. The INC is Back ft. Shadow, Sekou 720 & Black Child
  11. Remo (Skit)
  12. Blood In My Eye ft. Hussein Fatal
  13. It’s Murda (Freestyle) ft. Hussein Fatal
  14. The Wrap (Freestyle) ft. Hussein Fatal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *