Jeezy Put On Featuring Kanye West for Throwback Thursday

Jeezy Put On Featuring Kanye West for Throwback Thursday

Welcome to another Thursday as that mean we are closer to the weekend. This is a continuation from my Daddy’s Hangout site as my Throwback Thursday will be here from now on. The new album from Kodak Black and the Criminal Minded joint from Boogie Down Productions kicked things off. The Fix from Scarface, a personal C-Murder Greatest Hits and Usher’s debut project followed. The Wu Tang Clan was represented with the Supreme Clientele joint from Ghost and a Raekwon mixtape was played afterwards. The Notorious Big Greatest Hits and a couple other albums followed so it was a good week. The final album that was played was the Recession 2 album from Jeezy. The album is dope, which had me thinking about the first Recession album. We are going back to the original Recession joint for the featured Throwback Thursday track.

The track is Put On and it features none other than Kanye West. The Recession was his third major label album. The project featured Nas, Kanye West, Trey Songz, Anthony Hamilton, and Lil Boosie. The album went platinum and Put On was the first single. The Recession 1 and 2 were released about 12 years apart from each other. You can check out the video for Put In above. Peep both Recession joints below. Check track listings and stream links below.

The Recession

  1. The Recession (Intro)
  2. Welcome Back
  3. By the Way
  4. Crazy World
  5. What They Want
  6. Amazin’
  7. Hustlaz Ambition
  8. Who Dat
  9. Don’t You Know
  10. Circulate
  11. Word Play
  12. Vacation
  13. Everything ft. Anthony Hamilton & Lil Boosie
  14. Takin’ It There ft. Trey Songz
  15. Don’t Do It
  16. Put On ft. Kanye West
  17. Get Allot
  18. My President ft. Nas

The Recession 2

  1. Oh Lord ft. Tamika Mallory
  2. Here We Go
  3. Modern Day
  4. Back ft. Yo Gotti
  5. Da Ghetto ft. E-40
  6. Niggaz
  7. Death of Me
  8. Stimulus Check
  9. My Reputation ft. Demi Lovato & Lil Duval
  10. The Glory ft. Ne-Yo
  11. Live and Die
  12. Praying Right
  13. Therapy for My Soul
  14. Almighty Black Dollar ft. Rick Ross
  15. The Kingdom

Please follow and like us:

By Trav

One thought on “Jeezy Put On Featuring Kanye West for Throwback Thursday”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *