Juvenile 400 Degreez Turns 25 Years Old Today

There are albums that come along and change the game for the best. Juvenile and his 400 Degreez album are one of those albums. Cash Money Records was having moderate success, but it was mainly in the south. In 1998, No Limit Records released a plethora of albums and they all sold well worldwide. Juvenile and his 400 Degreez album put Cash Money Records on the map for the world to see. 25 years ago, Juvenile dropped his 400 Degreez album. The album was the highest selling one from Juvenile and it sold over 4 million copies. A year and a half before 400 Degreez, Juvenile released his debut album called Solja Rags. With the new album, Juvenile released Follow Me Now as his first single about a couple months before the album. Two weeks prior to the album release, Ha was dropped as a single and it blew up.

Ha was featured on a lot of mixtapes during that time as it was a hot track. Jay-Z requested to be on the remix, and it made it to the album. There was also a Cash Money remix on the album that featured all the Hot Boys. Back That Azz Up was the final single from the album and it blew up. Back That Azz Up went gold and hit mainstream America which is why the album sold as good as it did. There have been a lot of remixes and remakes to this track over the years. In 2021, it was listed at number 478 on Rolling Stone’s “Top 500 Best Songs of All Time”. In September 2020, Rolling Stone ranked the album number 470 on their list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

The album peaked at number two on Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums music chart and number nine on the Billboard 200 music chart in 1999. It also claimed the top position on the Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums chart on the Billboard Year-End chart for 1999. The album won R&B Album of the Year at the 1999 Billboard Music Awards. 400 Degreez is one of those monumental albums from the south. Below are my top 5 tracks from the 400 Degreez album. After that, you can check out the track listing and stream link for the album.

Top 5 Tracks: Ha, Back That Azz Up, 400 Degreez, Ha (Hot Boys Remix), and Follow Me Now


400 Degreez Track Listing

  1. Intro (Big Tymers)
  2. Ha
  3. Gone Ride with Me
  4. Flossin’ Season ft. Big Tymers, B.G. and Lil Wayne
  5. Ghetto Children
  6. Follow Me Now
  7. Cash Money Concert (Skit)
  8. Welcome 2 tha Nolia ft. Turk
  9. P.T. ft. Hot Boys & Baby
  10. Run For It ft. Lil Wayne
  11. Ha (Hot Boys Remix) ft. Hot Boys
  12. Rich Niggaz ft. Lil Wayne, Mannie Fresh, Turk, and Papa Rue
  13. Back That Azz Up ft. Mannie Fresh & Lil Wayne
  14. Off Top ft. Big Tymers
  15. After Cash Money Concert (Skit)
  16. 400 Degreez
  17. Juvenile On Fire
  18. Ha (Remix) ft. Jay-Z

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *