Kendrick Lamar HiiiPower for Throwback Thursday

Kendrick Lamar HiiiPower for Throwback Thursday

Welcome to another Thursday as that mean we are closer to the weekend. The music world is still talking about the new album from Kendrick Lamar. Of course, Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers made its way to my playlist as soon as t dropped. This week was dominated by a plethora of mixtapes. There were a couple of Southern Smoke gems, G-Unit Radio Pt. 9 and a few others. The debut from TLC and Come Home with Me from Cam’Ron made the list also. Once again, this was another great week of music but I’m riding with Kendrick for my Throwback Thursday. We are going back to his Section 80 album and HiiiPower. HiiiPower was produced by J. Cole and the album dropped back in July of 2011. This was the only single from the album and the last project before Good Kid, M.A.A.D City.

Section 80 eventually went gold and it was the start of his run of dope music. Check out the HiiiPower up above and let me know what you think about it. Below you can check out the track listing and stream link to Section 80.

  1. Fuck Your Ethnicity
  2. Hol’ Up
  3. A.D.H.D.
  4. No Make-Up (Her Vice)
  5. Tammy’s Song (Her Evils)
  6. Chapter Six
  7. Ronald Reagan Era
  8. Poe Mans Dream (His Vice)
  9. Chapter Ten
  10. Keisha’ Song (Her Pain)
  11. Rigamortis
  12. Kush & Corinthians ft. BJ the Chicago Kid
  13. Blow My High (Members Only)
  14. Ab-Souls Outro ft. Ab-Soul
  15. HiiiPower

Please follow and like us:

By Trav

One thought on “Kendrick Lamar HiiiPower for Throwback Thursday”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *