Ludacris Chicken-N-Beer Turns 20 Years Old

Ludacris is one of the more underrated rappers to ever touch the mic. Luda’s punchlines and crazy wordplay often gets overshadowed because he has fun on the mic. Over his nearly 25-year career Luda has released a lot of music. His discography consists of eight studio, two compilations and an EP to go along with six mixtapes. Nowadays, Ludacris is known more for his acting because he hasn’t released an official album in 8.5 years. 20 years ago, Ludacris released his Chicken-N-Beer project to the world. Chicken-N-Beer was his fourth album, and it has sold almost 3 million copies. It was the follow-up to his classic Word of Mouf joint. The album debuted at #1 after selling over 429,000 copies during the first week. Chicken-N-Beer was his first album to debut at the top of the charts. Ludacris had several big-time features on this album.

Snoop Dogg, 8Ball & MJG, Lil Flip, 2 Chainz aka Tity Boi and Shawnna appeared on the album. Stand Up was the first official single from Chicken-N-Beer and the second one from the album. Stand Up featured Shawnna and was produced by Kanye West. The single went platinum and was nominated for a Grammy for Best Rap Solo Performance. Blow It Out was the next track to be released as a single. Blow It Out didn’t do much on the charts, but a remix was done with 50 Cent that hit a lot of mixtapes. Splash Waterfalls was the next single and this was a smooth sexual track. Luda hit us with the remix that sampled Whatever You Want by Tony Toni Tone! and it featured Raphael Saadiq. The remix was a great track and it done well on the charts.

The final single from the album was Diamond in the Back. Diamond in the Back was produced by DJ Paul & Juicy J of the Three 6 Mafia. Despite not charting good this was another great track off the album. Ludacris has done it all and that includes getting a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Luda has been a major part of the ongoing Fast & Furious franchise of movies. As far as the Chicken-N-Beer album, it’s one of my top 5 albums from Ludacris. Below you can check out my top 5 tracks from Chicken-N-Beer. Below you check out the track listing and stream link to the Chicken-N-Beer joint.

Top 5 Tracks: Splash Waterfalls, Hard Times, Diamond in the Back, Hoes in My Room, and Southern Fried Intro


Chicken-N-Beer Track Listing

  1. Southern Fried Intro
  2. Blow It Out
  3. Stand Up ft. Shawnna
  4. Rob Quarters (Skit)
  5. Splash Waterfalls
  6. Hard Times ft. 8Ball & MJG and Carl Thomas
  7. Diamond in the Back
  8. Screwed Up ft. Lil Flip
  9. T-Baggin (Skit)
  10. P-Poppin ft. Shawnna & Lil Fate
  11. Hip Hop Quotables
  12. Black Man’s Struggle (Skit)
  13. Hoes in My Room ft. Snoop Dogg
  14. Teamwork
  15. Interactive (Skit)
  16. We Got ft. Chingy, I-20 & Tity Boi
  17. Eyebrows Down ft. Playaz Circle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *