Mase What You Want Featuring Total for Throwback Thursday

Mase What You Want Featuring Total for Throwback Thursday

Welcome to another Thursday as we are closer to the weekend. The week started off with the new joint from Jim Jones and Maino. They formed a group together to call themselves the Lobby Boyz. One of my all-time favorite R&B groups was next and it was the Temptations. The Temptations Greatest Hits album is one of my favorites ever. Chamillionaire The Sound of Revenge and the Score by the Fugees was next. Afterwards, the Finding Forever joint from Common was played. Do you remember Arrested Development? If so, their album had next, and it brought back some memories seeing that joint haven’t been played in a long time. My Brother’s Keeper by Kane & Abel and Back on My B.S. from Busta Rhymes made the playlist. As you can see, this was another week of great music that was played.

The final album that wasn’t mentioned was the Harlem World debut by Mase. Mase has been making headlines with his dope interview on the Million Dollaz Worth of Game podcast. In 1997, Mase released his debut album Harlem World on Bad Boy Records. Before that, Mase was on classic albums Life After Death from Biggie and Puff Daddy’s No Way Out album. In October, Mase dropped the album, and it was well-received. Harlem World went on to sell over four million records. Harlem World had features from Jay-Z, DMX, Busta Rhymes, 8Ball & MJG, Lil Kim, Puff Daddy, The Lox, Black Rob, 112 and Total. The featured Throwback Thursday track features Total and the track is called What You Want. What You Want almost went platinum and it was his second single. Check out the video for What You Want up above. Below you can peep the track listing and stream link for Harlem World.

  1. Puff’s Intro
  2. Do You Wanna Get $? Ft. Kelly Price
  3. Take What’s Yours ft. DMX
  4. Mad Rapper (Interlude)
  5. Will They Die 4 U? ft. Puff Daddy & Lil Kim
  6. Lookin at Me ft. Puff Daddy & Pharrell Williams
  7. White Girl (Interlude)
  8. Love U So ft. Billy Lawrence
  9. The Player Way ft. 8Ball & MJG
  10. Hater (Interlude)
  11. Niggaz Wanna Act ft. Busta Rhymes
  12. Feel So Good ft. Kelly Price
  13. What You Want ft. Total
  14. Phone Conversation (Interlude)
  15. Cheat On You ft. Lil Cease, Jay-Z & 112
  16. 24 Hrs. to Live ft. The Lox, Black Rob & DMX
  17. I Need to Be ft. Monifah
  18. Watch Your Back (Interlude)
  19. Wanna Hurt Mase?
  20. Jealous Guy ft. 112 & Puff Daddy

Please follow and like us:

By Trav

One thought on “Mase What You Want Featuring Total for Throwback Thursday”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *