Nas Untitled Released 15 Years Ago Today

Nas is still one of the illest rappers in the game today. Nasir Jones put out his first album all the way back in 1994. Illmatic was the name and it’s viewed as one of the greatest albums of all time. It’s crazy to think that Nas was only 20 years old when Illmatic dropped. In total, Nas has dropped 15 albums in an almost 30-year span. In the 2020’s Nas has blessed us with four really dope projects. It’s rumored he’s getting ready to drop his much-anticipated King’s Disease 4 album. The first King’s Disease earned Nas his first ever Grammy a couple of years ago. In 2008, Nas released his most controversial album, and it was simply called Untitled. The original title of the project was going to be called Nigger. Nas released a mixtape with DJ Green Lantern titled The Nigger Tape on June 9, 2008.

Despite the controversy surrounding the album, it was well-received by fans and the critics. The album features guest appearances from Chris Brown, Keri Hilson, Busta Rhymes, and The Game, among others. The gold selling Untitled album was released 15 years ago today. This was the follow-up to his controversial Hip Hop is Dead joint. Hip Hop is Dead was controversial for another reason as Nas was going through it during this time. Untitled was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Album but was beaten out by Tha Carter III. Hero was the first single, it was produced by Polow Da Don and featured Keri Hilson. Despite not being one of my top albums from Nas it’s still a great project. Below are the top 5 tracks, track listing and stream link for Untitled.

Top 5 Tracks: Black President, Hero, Breathe, Sly Fox and N.I.G.G.E.R.


Untitled Track Listing

  1. Queens Get the Money
  2. You Can’t Stop Us Now
  3. Breathe
  4. Make the World Go Round ft. Chris Brown & The Game
  5. Hero ft. Keri Hilson
  6. America
  7. Sly Fox
  8. Testify
  9. I.G.G.E.R (The Slave and the Master)
  10. Untitled
  11. Fried Chicken ft. Busta Rhymes
  12. Project Roach ft. The Last Poets
  13. Y’all My Niggas
  14. We’re Not Alone ft. Mykel
  15. Black President

1 thought on “Nas Untitled Released 15 Years Ago Today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *