The Iconic Nas Released His New Album Magic 2

Grammy-Award winning rap icon Nas released Magic 2, produced by longtime collaborator Hit-Boy. Listen HERE via Mass Appeal. The 10-song set includes features from 50 Cent (“Office Hours”) and 21 Savage, who makes an appearance on the bonus track “One Mic, One Gun.”

Magic 2 marks the duo’s fifth album in three years and serves as the sequel to their surprise 9-song LP, Magic, released Christmas Eve, 2021. The album follows the November 2022 release of King’s Disease III, the third installment of Nas’ Grammy Award winning King’s Disease series. Both the first and second King’s Disease albums were nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album, with Nas receiving his first-ever Grammy win for King’s Disease in 2020. Last week was the 15th anniversary of the released of his Untitled album.

Due to high demand, Nas and Wu-Tang Clan are bringing their co-headlining NY State of Mind Tour back to North America beginning September 20 in Nashville, TN before wrapping in Highland, CA in October. Tickets available on

It’s also important to note that Hit-Boy has been hard at work, too. Outside of collaborating with the prolific rapper named Nasir, Hit’s consistency is something to marvel at. Most recently, the multi-platinum producer dropped off his defiant studio album SURF OR DROWN 2, which includes features from fellow trailblazing artists Big Sean and Dom Kennedy, as well as up-and-comer Garren. SOD 2 adds to Hit’s busy slate of releases so far in 2023, including March’s Victim and Villains (with Musiq Soulchild), and the first installment of his dynamic series. Not to mention, he executive-produced Belly’s new album Mumble Rap 2 that dropped earlier this year (May 19), and Benny the Butcher’s highly-anticipated Everybody Can’t Go – arriving August 11.

Magic 2 Track Listing

  1. Intro
  2. Abracadabra
  3. Office Hours ft. 50 Cent
  4. Black Magic
  5. Motion
  6. Bokeem Woodbine
  7. Earvin magic Johnson
  8. What This All Really Means
  9. Slow It Down
  10. Pistols On Your Album Cover
  11. One Mic, One Gun ft. 21 Savage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *