Who Leaves 2023 as the NFC East Champions?

Last but not least we come to the final division to predict the winner. We have looked at the NFC West, South, and North so it’s time for the NFC East. This is the division that hasn’t had a repeat champion in almost 20 years. Does that mean we can rule out the Eagles from winning it this season? Dallas finished second and the Giants and Commanders followed them. All teams have made improvements for this upcoming season. Will the Eagles have a Super Bowl hangover? Will Dallas overtake Philly in the division and finally make a Super Bowl run? With all the additions on both sides of the ball, will the Giants make that leap? Can Washington surprise many and reclaim the NFC East for themselves? Who leaves 2023 as the NFC East Champions?

Dallas Cowboys

Dallas made quite a few moves this offseason. First off, they cut ties with Ezekiel Elliott and now Tony Pollard is the guy. The Cowboys traded for Brandin Cooks to give Dak Prescott another weapon along with CeeDee Lamb. Despite this being his 5th team in nine years, Cooks is still a great receiver. They also brought in Ronald Jones to compliment Tony Pollard in the backfield. Jones brings power to the backfield and he’s still a great back. On defense, they traded for Stephon Gilmore to combine him with Trevon Diggs. They instantly become one of the better duos in the league at CB. This is another season where the expectation for Dallas is through the roof. They should be near the top of the NFC East and Super Bowl contenders also.

New York Giants

The Giants are a team that you need to look out for this season. They signed their biggest offensive and defensive pieces to contract extension. Daniel Jones will remain the quarterback for the foreseeable future after signing an extension. On defense, Dexter Lawrence inked a nice extension also. New York added a great target for Jones by trading for Darren Waller. Waller is one of the premier TEs in the league when healthy. The Giants also traded up for Jalin Hyatt out of Tennessee. They boosted their defense also by signing Bobby Okereke in free agency. If that wasn’t enough, the Giants managed to trade for Isaiah Simmons of the Cardinals. New York has all the pieces in place for them to win the NFC East. If Daniel Jones continues to improve, the Giants will have their eyes on a bigger prize.

Philadelphia Eagles

The Eagles are coming off a season where they nearly won their second Super Bowl in franchise history. Jalen Hurts made the huge jump to MVP contender and was rewarded with a huge contract extension. As always, the Eagles regrouped and added some key pieces to their squad. The first was bringing back future Hall-of-Famer Jason Kelce. Kelce is the anchor of one of the best offensive lines in the league. Once again, Philly went to the Georgia route by drafting Jalen Carter and Nolan Smith in the first round. They also managed to bring back Darius Slay and James Bradberry on contract extensions. The Eagles brought in young talent via free agency and the NFL Draft also. Despite having the toughest record in the league, the Eagles should be fighting for the NFC East crown. Will the Eagles make another Super Bowl run?

Washington Commanders

The Washington Commanders had arguably the biggest offseason haul of any team in the league. First off, they have a new owner after Dan Snyder finally sold the team. This will have the biggest effect of all the moves they made during the offseason. Washington opted to see what they have in Sam Howell instead of going after a big name QB. They went out and brought in Eric Bieniemy to run the offense with the hopes he will work his magic like he did in Kansas City. They also added some help on the offensive line and a quality backup in Jacoby Brissett. On defense, they extended their best player in Daron Payne with a new 4-year deal. Can Chase Young return to form before he injured his knee. Young will have a lot to play for seeing Washington declined his 5th year option.


My 2023 NFC East Standings

  1. New York Giants
  2. Philadelphia Eagles
  3. Dallas Cowboys
  4. Washington Commanders

3 thoughts on “Who Leaves 2023 as the NFC East Champions?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *