Wu Tang Forever Turns 25 Years Old Today

Wu Tang Forever Turns 25 Years Old Today

1997 continued the four-year run on the second Golden Age of hip hop. Many believe it started in 1994 and culminated in 1997. Hip hop was still reeling from the passing of 2Pac and the Notorious Big died in March of 1997. One of the most anticipated albums of 1997 was the Wu Tang Forever double album. Enter the Wu Tang (36 Chambers) has been called one of the greatest hip hop albums of all-time. Less than four years later, they returned with their second album. Method Man, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, GZA and ODB all dropped their debut albums during that time. A little less than four months before the released they dropped their first single. Triumph was the name and they picked up where they left off from the first album. The first verse has been talked about ever since the release.

Inspectah Deck dropped one of the hardest verses in the history of hip hop on the track. The track set the tone for the album as it sold over four million copies. Wu Tang Forever is their highest selling album, and it was nominated for Best Rap album. The dropped two more singles called It’s Yourz and Reunited. The tracks weren’t as popular as Triumph, but they were hits still. Wu Tang Forever isn’t as good as their first one, but it showed growth and it’s a great album. Triumph, The M.G.M., It’s Yourz, the Projects and Cash Still Rules are my top 5 as of now. Check out the track listing and stream link to the Wu Tang Forever joint below.

Disc 1

  1. Wu-Revolution ft. Poppa Wu & Uncle Pete
  2. Reunited
  3. For Heavens Sake ft. Cappadonna
  4. Cash Still Rules/Scary Hours
  5. Visionz
  6. As High As Wu-Tang Get
  7. Severe Punishment
  8. Older Gods
  9. Maria ft. Cappadonna
  10. A Better Tomorrow
  11. It’s Yourz

Disc 2

  1. Intro
  2. Triumph ft. Cappadonna
  3. Impossible ft. Tekitha
  4. Little Ghetto Boys ft. Cappadonna
  5. Deadly Melody ft. Street Life
  6. The City
  7. The Projects
  8. Bells of War
  9. The M.G.M.
  10. Dog Shit
  11. Duck Seazon
  12. Hellz Wind Staff ft. Street Life
  13. Heaterz ft. Cappadonna
  14. Black Shampoo
  15. Second Coming ft. Tekitha
  16. The Closing

Please follow and like us:

By Trav

3 thoughts on “Wu Tang Forever Turns 25 Years Old Today”
  1. […] Wu Tang Forever was the follow up to their debut album, Enter the Wu Tang. After the release of their debut album, Method Man, Raekwon, Ghostface and GZA dropped solo projects. All those albums were well-received and anticipation for Wu Tang Forever was crazy. The first single, Triumph made the album buzz even bigger when it dropped in February. Inspectah Deck’s opening verse on Triumph is one of the best verses you’ll ever hear. The track is amazing, and the album would be a double album. The verse was so good that Inspectah Deck became one of the most sought after member from the Wu for guest appearances. Wu Tang Forever was the best selling album from the Wu as it sold four million copies within four months. […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *